Customer Reviews

Don’t take our word for it, here is what our clients have to say.

Click Links See More Reviews

Absolutely the best customer service and responsiveness I have experienced in a long time.
Dan was very helpful in explaining all the options and even tuned and adjusted my second
garage door after repairing the broken on.

Client, Angie’s List

Very quick and clean installation of LiftMaster 8550w. Installer was smart, personable and professional and spent time to thoughtfully answer several questions about the garage door. He replaced the mounting bracket with a shorter one after noticing the old opener was installed too low. Inspected and lubricated the door.

Client, Angie’s List

They came quick and performed the work with a friendly attitude.  Robert is the one who came out and I could tell he was a pro and cared about what he did.  I would recommend this company without hesitation!

Rodney C, Yelp Review

Jason is friendly, knowledgable, and professional and we are so happy with his services. Most companies come out and quote you, then hand a piece of paper with information on a door, which is fine if you are going with something factory stamped but really hard if you want a nice looking carriage style door.  With Rainier Garage Door, you visit a showroom where you can see and feel all types of doors and learn about what makes each different and what is best for your needs and budget (plus they have a kids table that will entertain the younger ones while you do your business!) Jason was very competitive as far as pricing, and we got a steal of a deal with a showroom door he was taking off floor. Highly recommend this business!

Ashley F, Yelp Review

This is my 3rd experience with Rainier and they’ve met or exceeded my expectations every time. The tech, Collin, was very friendly and professional. I’d recommend Rainier to family and friends. Good job, guys!

Ray K, Google Review

google logoRainier DoorRainier Door
4.9 Stars - Based on 152 User Reviews

I haven’t been a customer here but I just wanted to show some public appreciation for the customer service. I called to see if a nearby business was still in the same location since their phone had been going straight to voicemail, Hannah went outside in the rain to see if the business was still operating! If they’re that helpful to a random non customer I’m sure they take very good care of their actual customers. Thanks so much!

Roya Gorodetskaya Avatar
Roya Gorodetskaya
1/22/2020

My experience was awesome! They were able to fit me in on the same day I called for a broken spring on my garage door. The technician was friendly, fast and efficient. Total experience from start to finish was beyond my expectations.

Barry Nolte Avatar
Barry Nolte
1/07/2020

The technician Robert is an expert. Explained various options and prices associated. Made it easy to understand what needed to be done to get my garage door smooth and less noisy. The experience was smooth and i am very happy with my garage door.

Aravind Narasimhan Avatar
Aravind Narasimhan
1/04/2020

Something jammed the the garage door to the shed at our church so it would not open. I had a great experience years ago with Rainier Garage Door when they serviced the garage door at my house, and they did a quality job again. Robert arrived in the specified time window and even called ahead to give a more precise arrival time. He quickly assessed the problem, got the door moving again by aligning the guide wire, but then went the extra mile to make sure it ran smoothly. He noticed there was a gap on one side when it was closed, so he adjusted the door to close more evenly. He lubricated all the rollers and spring to ensure it would move more easily, and now the door stays all the way up. He noticed the guide rail was crooked on one side and straightened it so now the rollers are not strained or pulling out. He installed extra screws on the bars holding the rollers to the door since from experience he knows they have a tendency to pull out. He also added extra screws so the weather stripping was tight on the bottom of the door. He noted that the spring was old and could break soon, but no pressure to replace it, so I left it for now. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend Rainier, and will keep using them in the future.

Eric Johnson Avatar
Eric Johnson
11/30/2019

I've used Rainier Garage Door for many years for regular service. Whoever they send is always efficient and friendly and explains what they did and what I should anticipate for future maintenance, all at a reasonable price. I'm happy to recommend them.

Jim Rupp Avatar
Jim Rupp
11/12/2019

yelp logoRainier DoorRainier Door
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 66 User Reviews

5 star ratingI am very happy with their service. My garage door got damaged a few weeks ago and they send someone to fix it (I think his name was Robert) He was great! He repaired the damage and explained and educated us on everything about our garage door. It has been working smoothly without any of the problem it had before. Also, the sensors got hit by my bike again and when I called them over the phone they gave me the right advice about how to align the sensors to make it work again. Thank you!

Bahar S. Avatar
Bahar S.
5/17/2019

5 star ratingI've worked with Rainier a couple times now. The first time they replaced the lift and did a great job. We went from a chain drive to a belt drive and love how quiet the new unit is. The tech we worked with told us it was worth the extra money and he was right. The work was done quickly and at a good price. That was a couple years ago and we've had zero problems with the lift.

On Monday one of the springs on our garage door broke. These were original springs from 30+ years ago. I called Monday morning and Robert was at our house within an hour. He did say they're not always that fast, but I'm not complaining ;-). He quickly fixed the spring, but also spent time adjusting the garage door on the rack, bolted the sensors to the frame, and lubricated the wheels. Our garage door is even quieter than before. I can't say enough about how courteous and helpful Robert was. It's nice to see professionals that enjoy their work and take pride in doing an outstanding job.

Eric T. Avatar
Eric T.
3/21/2019

5 star ratingJason is friendly, knowledgable, and professional and we are so happy with his services. Most companies come out and quote you, then hand a piece of paper with information on a door, which is fine if you are going with something factory stamped but really hard if you want a nice looking carriage style door. With Rainier Garage Door, you visit a showroom where you can see and feel all types of doors and learn about what makes each different and what is best for your needs and budget (plus they have a kids table that will entertain the younger ones while you do your business!) Jason was very competitive as far as pricing, and we got a steal of a deal with a showroom door he was taking off floor. Highly recommend this business!

Ashley F. Avatar
Ashley F.
1/24/2019

5 star ratingThis is my 3rd experience with Rainier and they've met or exceeded my expectations every time. The tech, Collin, was very friendly and professional. I'd recommend Rainier to family and friends. Good job, guys!

Ray K

Ray K. Avatar
Ray K.
1/23/2019

5 star ratingWe had problems with one of our garage door opener sensors. We weren't sure if the sensor or wires had gone out or the opener itself. We arranged a service call within 24 hours with Rainier. Our opener had gone out so we replaced all three of our openers with the product recommended by Collin. He was able to install all three, program the remotes and leave a very clean space in three hours. He helped program our keypad and gave me some tips on setting up our openers with our cars. I also asked for his opinion on our garage doors and whether they need to be replaced as well. I appreciate that he did not up sell me and said they were in great condition (nor did he up sell the level of opener we needed, asking questions about our situation to recommend the level of opener that would work for us). Very pleased with Rainier and the service provided by Collin!

Denise M. Avatar
Denise M.
1/08/2019